Follow by Email

Monday, June 16, 2014

Genesis 2014 Finalists

The finalists for the 2014 Genesis Writing Contest for Unpublished Writers.

These finalists will now move on to the final round of judging, and the winner of each category will be announced during the gala at the 2014 ACFW National Conference in St. Louis this coming September.

All semifinalists who are not moving on will receive their first and second round judged entries within the next week. Please be patient, as we get these out to you as fast as we can.

Congratulations to our finalists and thank you to all who entered Genesis 2014 this year.


Sally Bradley

Brandy Heineman

Jennifer Sienes

Historical (Through Vietnam Era)

Heidi Chiavaroli

Jennifer Lamont Leo

Cynthia Roemer


Historical Romance (Through Vietnam Era)

Kristi Ann Hunter

Marilyn Rhoads

Abigail Wilson



Andrew Huff

Timothy Moynihan

Dennis Ricci



Nicole Deese

Grace Olson

Peggy Trotter



Susan Crawford

Tari Faris

Laurie Tomlinson

 Romantic Suspense

 Loretta Eidson

Michelle Lim

Carolyn Miller


Short Novel

Peggy Miracle Consolver

Candee Fick (double finalist)



Megan Ebba

Jennifer Gallagher

Clint Hall

Young Adult

Sara Ella

Ashley Mays

Sarah E. Morin

No comments: