Follow by Email

Monday, May 12, 2014

Christian Retailing's Best Awards finalists

The following contests recently announced their finalists. Note and celebrate with us the ACFW members represented in the fiction categories of the following awards programs:

Christian Retailing's Best Awards finalists

Fiction: Amish
The Guardian, Beverly Lewis (Baker Publishing Group)
The Letters, Suzanne Woods Fisher (Baker Publishing Group)
The Outcast, Jolina Petersheim (Tyndale House Publishers)

Fiction: Contemporary

Damascus Countdown, Joel C. Rosenberg (Tyndale House Publishers)
Grace Unplugged, Melody Carson (B&H Publishing Group)
Unspoken, Dee Henderson (Baker Publishing Group)

Fiction: General

Iscariot, Tosca Lee (Howard Books)
Outlaw, Ted Dekker (Hachette Book Group)
When The Morning Glory Blooms, Cynthia Ruchti (Abingdon Press)

Fiction: Historical

Flight of The Earls, Michael K. Reynolds (B&H Publishing Group)
Return to Me, Lynn Austin (Baker Publishing Group)
The Dancing Master, Julie Klassen (Baker Publishing Group)
What Once Was Lost, Kim Vogel Sawyer (WaterBrook Multnomah)
When the Clouds Roll By, Myra Johnson (Abingdon Press)

Fiction: Mystery and Suspense

Dark Justice, Brandilyn Collins (B&H Publishing Group)
Invisible, Ginny L. Yttrup (B&H Publishing Group)
Shattered, Dani Pettrey (Baker Publishing Group)
Vanished, Irene Hannon (Baker Publishing Group)

Young Adult Fiction

Captive Maiden, Melanie Dickerson (Zondervan)
Fairest Beauty, Melanie Dickerson (Zondervan)
Past Darkness, Laurel Woiwode (Crossway)
AWSA (Advanced Writers and Speakers Association) Golden Scroll Awards finalists
Novel of the Year: 
Slow Moon Rising by Eva Marie Everson(Revell), 
The Ohana by C. W. Schutter (River Ranch Publishing), 
On Distant Shores by Sarah Sundin (Revell), and 
The Survivor by DiAnn Mills (Zondervan)
CAN (Christian Authors Network) Golden Scrolls Award finalists:

Fiction Book of the Year finalists:

Catherine’s Pursuit by Lena Nelson Dooley (Charisma House Book Group), 
All My Belongings by Cynthia Ruchti (Abingdon Press), and 
On Distant Shores by Sarah Sundin (Revell).

SELAH Awards (Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writers' Conference) finalists:

Young Adult Fiction
Elaine Marie Cooper—Fields of the Fatherless (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)
Tessa Emily Hall—Purple Moon (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)
Eddie Jones—Dead Low Tide (Zonderkidz)

First Novel (Tie for Third)
Dianna T. Benson—The Hidden Son (Ellechor Publishing House)
Carole Brown—The Redemption of Caralynne Hayman (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)
Aaron D. Gansky—The Bargain (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)
Tessa Emily Hall—Purple Moon (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)

Fiction: Novella
Paula Mowery—Be the Blessing (Pelican Book Group)
Linda Wood Rondeau—A Christmas Prayer (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)
Gina Welborn—Mercy Mild (Barbour Publishing)

Fiction: Speculative
Ian Acheson—Angelguard (Lion Hudson)
Lisa Belcastro—Shenandoah Crossings (OakTara)
Lisa Belcastro—Shenandoah Nights (OakTara)

Fiction: Suspense
Richard L. Mabry, M.D.—Stress Test (Thomas Nelson)
Linnette R. Mullin—Finding Beth (CrossRiver Media Group)
Jordyn Redwood—Poison (Kregel)

Fiction: Historical
Vikki Kestell—Joy on This Mountain (Faith-Filled Fiction)
Ann Tatlock—Sweet Mercy (Bethany House Publishers)
Liz Tolsma—Snow on the Tulips (Thomas Nelson)

Fiction: Romance
Rachel Hauck—Once Upon a Prince (Zondervan)
Maureen Lang—All in Good Time (Tyndale Publishers)
Davalynn Spencer—The Rancher’s Second Chance (Love Inspired / Heartsong Presents)

Fiction: Contemporary Women
Normandie Fischer—Sailing Out of Darkness (WhiteFire Publishing)
Anita Higman—Winter in Full Bloom (Moody Publishers)
Cynthia Ruchti—When the Morning Glory Blooms (Abingdon Press)

ACFW's hat is off to these authors. Congratulations!

No comments: